Testimonials

Google Review
Barry's did an outstanding job on my husbands custom ring. Just amazing..... and he loves it. Thanks to everyone that helped me create this master piece. You guys rock.
  • Submitted By: Fleta Breedlove
  • Submitted Date: 15 January 2021
Google Review
I was very happy with the overall service and Barry's. Elizabeth helped me find the perfect gift for my husband. I found the prices were fair and the entire process was easy. I highly recommend this store for all your holiday shopping.
  • Submitted By: Britt Ahennessey
  • Submitted Date: 28 December 2020
Google Review
I went to Peoples Jewellers in Limeridge mall to get 2 Rings resized (estimated value of the rings was $1,000) and they sent them out to BC to get a quote and when the quote came in my jaw was on the floor!! They quoted me $3,200 for both rings!! So needless to say, I didn't go to them. So I decided to come into Barry's Jewellers which I had never been to before and not only did they quote me $2,800 LESS but they had the work done flawlessly within 1 week!!! Went home and remembered I had a broken pair of aquamarine earrings that I needed to fix so brought them in to Barry's as well and again did a fantastic job fixing them that they look brand new again!! Any jewellery needs I may have in future fix or purchase - will be at Barry's!! Highly recommend!!
  • Submitted By: Deanna B
  • Submitted Date: 16 December 2020
Google Review
Upper James Location. Very helpful staff who were able to steer me in the right direction. There was a lot of options to choose from, and all custom requests were happily granted. Had a very happy fiance..... Will purchase from here in the future! Great experience.
  • Submitted By: Mike Viscek
  • Submitted Date: 28 October 2020
Google Review
New favorite jewelery store! Not only was the staff incredibly knowledgeable about every product but they went above and beyond for me. Maria helped me find the perfect necklace for my grandmother. Thanks again guys! Will be back soon!
  • Submitted By: Jake Stoddart
  • Submitted Date: 28 October 2020
Google Review
Working with Irina was a great experience. She is so knowledgeable and she helped us pick the perfect diamond within our budget and preferences. With her help, we chosen the perfect ring and we are so happy about it. We will definitely come back!
  • Submitted By: Viktoria Dav
  • Submitted Date: 24 January 2019
Google Review
I love Barry’s! I wouldn’t take my rings to any other place. Their in house jeweller has helped me tremendously on many occasions. He soldered my rings together and took them apart 3 years later and even rebuilt my prongs when my diamond was getting loose from smacking it too much. I trust Barry’s more than any other place!
  • Submitted By: Elle G
  • Submitted Date: 11 October 2018
Google Review
I have never bought jewelry before and so I was nervous about what I was going to do. Elizabeth was amazing. She helped myself and my now fiancé pick a ring that worked for our budget and look. When I went back myself to purchase the ring, Elizabeth helped me create a ring that would fit exactly what I thought Serena would like. She made sure the diamond was top notch and went through everything step by step. She made the whole process stress free and really fun. It turns out the ring was perfect and my fiancé loves it. I would highly recommend Barry's Jewellers. They treat you like family and only want to give you quality products. Elizabeth is part of our "engagement story" and we are so thankful for her time and effort in helping us find the perfect ring for my fiance.
  • Submitted By: Chris Merkus
  • Submitted Date: 19 June 2018
Google Review
Really loved our experience with Barry's Jeweller's! They were so phenomenal at answering all our questions with expertise! We really appreciated the service from Elizabeth who went above and beyond to get us a beautiful engagement ring that I love and in a short time! The service was lovely and pleasant. The quality, selection and value is incomparable! Thank you! We would recommend this place to everyone!
  • Submitted By: Serena Hsu
  • Submitted Date: 13 June 2018
Google Review
Went to a few jewellery stores prior to going into Barry's and was unsuccessful and disappointed with options and style, then we went into Barry's and we were excited to see such a large selection of styles and precious metal options. My partner and I found THE PERFECT rings for our upcoming wedding & another little must have that wasn't even on the list. Prices were very reasonable and the quality and craftsmanship were top notch, they even offered me custom work so my rings would all compliment each other. We were very well taken care of by Jordynne. She was fun and knowledgeable, and very patient and understanding. Jordynne made this experience easy and made us feel like old friends, (awesome)! I would highly reccomend Barry's in Hamilton for jewellery you are sure to fall in love with and be proud to show off. - Must go back soon... Jeff & Ali
  • Submitted By: Jeff & Ali
  • Submitted Date: 16 May 2018
Google Review
Great service and great jewellery!
  • Submitted By: Taylor Sibbald
  • Submitted Date: 28 March 2018
Google Review
My fiancée and I had an amazing time getting both the engagement ring and wedding bands here. Ask for Lindsay. She gave us, hands-down, the best service we have received at a retail outlet ever. She found me the perfect raw diamond for the engagement ring when most other stores wouldn’t even try (they’re hard to get a hold of it turns out). She was always smiling, swapping stories with us; and she never once pressured us into looking for anything other than what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Barry’s thanks to it’s wonderful staff!
  • Submitted By: Justin de Schiffert
  • Submitted Date: 26 March 2018
Google Review
♔ It's truly an out of world experience to have this jeweler's on my side to help me create a 1 of kind engagement ring. I had dreamed of creating a “KING/QUEEN DIVA” ring all my life. The staff are incredible every step of the way, the customer service is a 5 star. I was given constant updates, with pictures and molds every step of the process. The 2 that were patient, kind, helpful, considerate, knowledgeable was Al, you’re a TRUE KNIGHT in shining armor and Elizabeth you’re a TRUE PRINCESS. Always had a smile for me and an intense desire of seeing this “KING/QUEEN DIVA’ ring completed. I have and will recommend this store to all my co-workers, friends and family Sincerely Thank you Stay tune will post pictures later
  • Submitted By: Dawnmarie Warburton
  • Submitted Date: 08 November 2017
Google Review
Chris was very helpful with creating a custom wedding band for my unique engagement ring. I was very particular and picky with what I wanted and he made sure I was happy! They molded my engagement ring to ensure the band fit perfectly and even re-rhodium dipped my engagement ring upon returning it to me.
  • Submitted By: Megan Racey
  • Submitted Date: 23 October 2017
Google Review
Excellent customer service. We bought an Alex and Ani bracelet for our daughter a month ago but the clasp was defective and the charm kept falling off. I had called hoping they could fix it for me, but instead they replaced it. Thank you for your wonderful customer service!
  • Submitted By: Tobi Bos
  • Submitted Date: 25 May 2017
Google Review
My fiancee and I went to Barry's to look for an engagement ring after the one my fiancee surprised me with (from a big-box jewellery store) began to lose its diamonds after wearing it for less than a week. We were greeted by Graham who was super personable and easy to talk to right from the start. He listened to our concerns and took the time to get to know us and what we wanted. I wanted to keep with the halo style setting that my fiance had originally surprised me with but was very hesitant considering my bad experience with the ring from the big-box jewellery store. Graham went above and beyond by teaching us practically everything anyone would ever need to know about rings. He was supportive and encouraged me to not rule out halos if that's what I actually wanted. I'm so glad I took his advice because the ring my fiance and I both loved has held up flawlessly and I couldn't be happier with it! We've purchased our wedding bands now, and Graham was super patient and so helpful for the entire process. Both my fiance and I were able to design our own rings and we're excited to see them once they're done! Whenever someone asks me about my engagement ring, I always make sure to tell them how wonderful Barry's is as well as how amazing Graham is! No pressure, no sales tactics—they truly just wanted to make us happy, and they succeeded. Thank you, Graham and Barry's - we could not have been more satisfied with the whole experience! Amanda & Simon
  • Submitted By: Simon and Amanda Locke
  • Submitted Date: 08 February 2017
Google Review
Great staff and service. With Barry's onsite gemologist our engagement ring appraisal was completed much quicker than any of the big name jewellery stores quoted.
  • Submitted By: Andrew Stapleford
  • Submitted Date: 29 January 2017
Google Review
Sad to say that this was my first time going to Barry's Jewellers! The service was excellent! We walked away so happy with our purchase. We will be back again before to long! Looking for something beautiful....look no more!
  • Submitted By: Catherine Wadden
  • Submitted Date: 30 March 2016
Google Review
Graham Kaeys is an excellent sales representative for this store absolutely great customer service. Highly recommend anybody looking to buy jewelry this is the best place to go.
  • Submitted By: Jeramie Whalen
  • Submitted Date: 15 December 2015
Google Review
Barry's Hamilton is by far the best jeweler I have ever dealt with. Their customer service is amazing and miles above others. They are willing to go above and beyond to make whatever you want happen and make your experience positive. Wendy is the person I go to at Barry's and she is a gem! There is no one I have ever dealt with in any profession who provides better customer service than she does. I will be going to Barry's Hamilton for everything!
  • Submitted By: Kiran Soor
  • Submitted Date: 21 January 2015
Google Review
Fantastic selection, and hands-down, the best service!
  • Submitted By: Nina Love
  • Submitted Date: 11 November 2014
Google Review
I would like to say "Thank you so much!" for helping me out on choosing my beautiful engagement ring and my wedding bands. You guys provided excellent customer service and demonstrated expertise in your field
  • Submitted By: Hong Dai
  • Submitted Date: 13 June 2014
[1]